Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Film Has Arrived

Film Has Arrived

The camera club is looking to hold a few sessions on Film Photography starting at the beginning of April at our Wednesday Workshop Special Interest Group. My friends Ann and Phil still had a couple of film cameras from ‘back in the day’ and they have lent me this beautiful Mama M645J. I just love the old solid engineering that is missing from todays cameras. Mind you it weighs a ’ton’ by comparison.

Yesterday evening the Film Arrived. After taking advice I have plumped for Ilford Delta 400. Most of my monochrome film usage had been using Ilford FP4.

Not that I was going to take some shots today but I realised the camera does need a new battery for the light meter. Not to worry I still have my Weston Master III in the cupboard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.