Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Rainy Saturday

"It isn't what you have, 
or who you are,
or where you are,
or what you're doing that makes you happy or unhappy.
It is what you think about."

Dale Carnegie

It was really raining too hard this morning to go down to the market, so no street photography. A stay at home day with necessary house-cleaning and then crochet and reading. A rather nice day with uplifting words read in my books.

Don't you love Dale Carnegie's words?  Our thoughts about anything at all can certainly lead us up the garden path.  I love idioms!  I love words which shake up my beliefs and attitudes!

The colourful little teapot with matching cup were given to me by my daughter some years ago. The cup goes underneath the teapot to make a whole and I get two big cups of tea from this tiny pot (Rooibos today).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.