There are three reasons I’m posting this photo.

It was the most colourful thing I saw in Kendal this morning. It’s the only photo I took in Kendal. When I got home both the house and me were cold and by the time I’d warmed up I didn’t want to go out again.

I did alright with the shopping. Decided to try bird food (for my fussy eaters) from a discount store so I’ll report back if the birds approve. Popped into the camera shop for a lens filter and managed to come out with only that and not the £440 item I’d spotted in the window. Boots was missing one item on my list and the same in M&S. I also located a pack of chalk (the blackboard sort).

On my last visit I saw a new cafe (blipped). It must be hard to miss it. On the way home I noticed that the cafe at Ings by the petrol station is now a Pret a Manger.

Approaching Ambleside I also observed how much of the snow I blipped yesterday has gone.

I keep intending to reduce my word count . . . . . again, but you don’t have to read it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.