BP

The doctor has taken to texting me for biometric information which will necessitate a trip to surgery unless I either provide the data based on my own readings or make them up. I am now the proud owner of a blood pressure monitor. It fits on my wrist and a reassuring American lady tells me how to use it. She then reads out the values at the end and tells me if they are normal or abnormal - the latter is a little disconcerting, but I hit that when the cuff wasn't on properly. It also calculates and returns the average of the last few readings - that's generally what the doctor wants according to the web form I have to complete. Early results suggest that the medication is keeping my hypertension under control. I guess that getting this takes me another step closer to a medical qualification. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.