Spotted

Popped over to the market which was uneventful apart from wee Sassie stealing Mr A's cheese straw from the bag under his seat. Bad dog!

I was looking forward to an afternoon of yoga, but realised I was developing something very like a head cold. Felt pretty much OK but was having too many random outbursts of sneezing to be exercising in company - very anti-social. So went up to the allotment instead - I remembered to take a trowel and dig out the catsear that reappeared in  Prospect Bank in spite of the council's best efforts. You can see it in the extra here (only point of interest, apart from its relative rarity, is the spotted leaves - rather boring little flowers!).

I then found that I had forgotten the allotment keys - no problem, someone else had opened the gate and we keep a spare key for the shed under a brick. So potted the spotted ones and fed the ravening hordes. Then discovered that the previous person leaving the allotment had locked the gates so I was locked in! Had to call on Mr H who came up and rescued me.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.