Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Different

And now, as they used to say in Monty Python's Flying Circus, for something completely different. Yes, it's another photo of crocuses.

This wasn't my intention when I set out. My plan was to walk round Lenzie Moss local nature reserve. What I hadn't counted on was the fact that it is still inaccessible -  all fenced off for path and boardwalk repairs - with no indication as to when it will reopen. So a slightly longer walk ensued as I made my way to Boghead Wood and had a wee wander there. Photos of snowdrops (now sadly past their best), crocuses (main photo) and daffodils (extra) were taken.

And in other news: I have now caught up with my 2023 Blipfoto backlog. Apologies to all of you for the deluge of contributions from this particular Blipper this afternoon. It's been a hectic start to the year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.