FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Morris Dancers

The sun was shining today and the Morris dancers were out at Faversham Market a sign that Spring is coming.

Mum and dad came over to Kent to visit me today. Dad and I did a few fix-it jobs this morning while mum did a bit of my knitting. We then headed to Faversham for a late lunch and a browse around the market.

I popped into the haberdashery for some Easter crafting bits. We looked in the window of a second hand bookshop and I made a note to myself to come back soon.

The butcher stall had big joints of beef and lamb but not much for “saddo Sunday roast for one” so I ended up with a Jamaican Jerk chicken one of those half-sized ones.

I chose some flower bouquets for mum and I and got a bargain - three bunches for a fiver - as the stall was closing up.

Headed back home for a cuppa and flower arranging before the folks headed off early evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.