Remodeled?

This little squirrel, Ellie calls him Mr Peanut, has been remodeling the birdhouse to suit his needs. I can see the bottom two holes are covered with sticks and straw. The house is facing toward my house so it doesn't usually get the directional rain, so it might be a bit dry inside. I wonder if he add any of the wool material I added yesterday.  I picked this squirrel photo for Silly Saturday...thanks to Admirer for giving the inspiration for SilSat!

I spent a while on Facetime with Ellie. My son has her call me when she is struggling with doing something or he needs a break. Yesterday they called when she was unable to get dressed for her jazz class; she didn't like what they were suggesting she wear. They left us alone on Facetime and Ellie made quick order of picking out the appropriate attire. Today Mike had to use the bathroom and she was feeling needy, so I keep her company while she bathed her Barbie in the tub and then dressed her for the day. Ellie is very good at "taking me with her" as we talk on Facetime.  The life of a child is so different these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.