lisachristie

By lisachristie

Rooftops

Mr C and I have spent most of the day cleaning and continuing to put the kitchen back together. We’ve decluttered to the tune of two large cardboard boxes. I’ll see tomorrow if my sister wants to take anything, otherwise I’ll find a good home.

We did escape for a long lunchtime walk though. It’s been a lovely sunny afternoon in London, although the rain has kicked in this evening. Quite the contrast to the north of the country where the snow is still hanging around.

And I ticked another job off the list, climbing the scaffolding to take a picture of where a little flashing and pointing needs to be sorted. Our builder will take care of that before the scaffolding comes down, hopefully next week.

It’s quite the view from the top, and I could even see the top of the Gherkin. I liked being level with the chimney pots though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.