Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Wha' cha lookin' at?

I'd ordered a couple of light-weight jackets before we went away to Gran Canaria, knowing that they would arrive until we returned. Ordering online can work out just fine with some stuff, but clothes can be problematic. I was hit with a problem. Both jackets were too large and one wasn't what I meant to order. Fortunately, Selected/Homme have a clearcut no-questions-asked return policy. I stuffed them back into the packaging they arrived in, stuck on the pre-paid return label and dropped them into the post office this morning.

There'd been dire yellow warnings about snow and ice overnight, but I got away with just a light fall (extra). From the post office I went on to The Pavilions shopping centre in Swords, still in jacket--buying mode. The stock in the Selected/Homme shop was low and nothing took my fancy, so I tried two other places, again without any luck. I met these guys in Dunnes Stores, where I couldn't even find jackets in the menswear section. Feeling rather deflated I managed to find a bench to sit and rest on, when (lo and behold) there facing me was the Next outlet. That's where my shopping spree proved successful. Mission accomplished (and not just a jacket but trousers as well). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.