Mr C at Crufts

Mr C was in the main arena and live on YouTube this morning.  He is involved in the dog training side of things rather than the showing side.  Nat sent through a video of O watching and saying Hi Papa. I’ve screenshot for an extra.

Late morning I picked up Natalie and after stopping at Waitrose to pick up some flowers and cake we visited my dear friend B who has broken her arm.  She had messaged me earlier in the week to tell me.  The long and short was she was just finishing her dog walk and had Willow , the younger, crazier one, on the lead when a young Alsatian (I think) came bounding over to play.  Willow is incredibly strong and B is as light as a feather so she was pulled over. She said her feet left the ground and she heard the crack as she went down.  The other dogs owners were mortified but B blamed herself for having the lead wrapped around her hand and she couldn’t let go.  Although I imagine it happened so quick that even if she was just holding it she may not have let go. A hospital visit confirmed a break up near her shoulder so she can’t have a cast.  Natalie asked to see her arm that she had in a sling under her jumper and I couldn’t believe the size of it. I could probably get my hand around her arm usually as she is so slim but her arm was double if not triple it’s normal size and the whole arm, top to bottom, was bruised.  Poor thing!  B has suffered from severe arthritis from a young age and has bones pinned all over her body so I’m not sure how long her recovery will take.

Her husband was out with Willow when we arrived so we just had Mabel to make a fuss over and she soon settled down.  However, when Willow returned she went in over excited mode and would not leave me alone bouncing all over the place.  At one point as I put my hand up to try and stop her leaping up, my fingers bent back (unbeknown to B).  It hurt at the time but soon eased off.  Back home during the afternoon my fingers were absolutely in agony.  All I could think of was the pain and discomfort B was in and not making a fuss and here I was with some sprained (?) fingers and couldn’t do anything. It really was painful.  I iced it during the evening and Lucy helped tape my fingers together and I took ibuprofen before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.