Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Car Crash Planning

Nice breakfast at the University this morning.  It is possible to actually book a room though and have nothing to do with being on any course.  Although it is a bit out of the way, it is very reasonably priced.

I then headed up to Leicestershire for a meeting.

I had to arrive early to salvage a certification for our new acquistion.  The work I did manage to save them and give them some breathing space.  A positive again that it is helping build my confidence up.

The afternoon was a car crash.  We were supposed to be discussing the creation of business plans, but it was very disorganised, chaotic and it was clear that people didn't know what they wanted.  My team and I were perplexed at the end of it, especially as we were only in there half an hour.  But our experience wasn't too dissimilar to what everyone else went through.

Had a long discussion with my young padawan on the way home, and we're going to put some clear water between this business plan and what we as a department want to achieve.  It definitely feels like there has been a change.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good certification result
2.  A good and positive chat with my young padawan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.