Sunday

I was going to post a selfie of me looking poorly for derelict Sunday, but Ann disueded me saying it would scare the dogs and children and that actually I looked a lot better than my feeble self-portrait effort.  So I didn't. Even though I am feeling under the weather, more like under a bus, with what is possibly a chest infection.  I'll have to get to see a GP next week to find out.

So we took a short walk along the canal towpath to Paradiddles for coffee and to stop me falling asleep on the sofa.  I do like that place, constant heavy metal being played over the speakers, though not too loud to overpower conversations. The place has a great vibe.  I took a quick pic of the black candle that adorns the table plus the flyer advertising a forthcoming event!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.