Why not visit sunny Huntly ?

I''ll tell you why not.  Another lame EB.  For this is sunny Huntly.  Travelled via Aberlour (CMC highly disappointed the wool shop has closed) then via Dufftown (new location of wool shop but not open on Sunday).  Called in past to visit my s-i-l near Huntly. 

On continuing my journey the car radio (luckily on the Third programme) wouldn't switch off.  At all.  Pulling over and removing the ignition key for 15 minutes didn't help either.  Does anyone know whether the radio playing all night will discharge the battery ?  A 'roadside assistant technician' is on the way.  If no-one appears I'll try locating the fuse and removing it. 

In better news our landlady made us fresh pancakes with apple jelly.

I know I'll never Blip Huntly again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.