On the Sreet

Where you Live. Probably applies to both my main, and my extra today.

Uneventful day where I decided to do a bit of plaster filling because I'm fed up waiting for the plasterers to come. Nothing too visible, just walls that will be covered by furniture and cupboards, and lining paper.

I walked up to the Garden Centre to get some vegetables for dinner. Noticed these laminated notices posted along the route. Not sure who could stand at the roadside reading pages and pages of this! And would they take any notice of us anyway? It's decimated our village, and apart from the politicians, I don't know of anyone who thinks HS2 is a good idea.

Once home, the perfect film for a dull Sunday afternoon was on. My Fair Lady. Haven't seen it in years. The extra is the scene of 'On the Street where You Live'. Please excuse the decor! Hopefully in a year it will be neater!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.