bananablip

By bananablip

Not a fun run

Today was one of those runs that just needed to get done. I’m doing the Shropshire Way Marathon in a few weeks and so today was a necessity.

Probably the worst run of my life. 20 miles from Craven Arms to Church Stretton and back including Flounders Folly and the Ragleth. Those things I knew about. What I hadn’t bargained on was the almost constant mud, clay and streams. Absolutely awful. My feet were soaking for most of the 20 miles and it was mostly just slipping and sliding around. Glad to have got it done but feeling like it was a massive reality check.

When I got back to the Discovery Centre they weren’t serving hot food anymore so I literally had to beg the staff to serve me a toastie and a bowl of leftover roast potatoes.

A reward of a beer this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.