Imp

It was a bit of a struggle to get up for Bailey's breakfast this morning but I did get going before half six and I stayed up and worked once he was fed. A weekly task, planning and half of my Y13 NEA drafts annotated before I got out of my pyjamas, walked Bailey and went out to celebrate the favourite's pre-birthday. Bailey was very pleased to sit on the lap of his former Bailey-sitter and gaze at another member of the favourite list. A good setting for food, coffee and catch ups and Bailey-friendly too. And their version of the Lincoln Imp as part of the decor.  

Home to finish off my NEA annotating and then we walked a birthday card round to the post box deciding to come home the long way and seeing the bestest friend for the second time today as our reward. It was distinctly warmer today than yesterday and all last week. Sofa-inhabiting once we were back from our walk and a slow slide into Sunday evening before embarking on Week Four of Term Four. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.