Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Ra Dancer!

Thanks for all the sympathy yesterday, much appreciated. I'm feeling slightly pathetic today, Colin is up north with his mum just now, and I have discovered that I am incapable of unscrewing milk bottle lids and the like. I was a bit pathetic before when it was just my right wrist weakened post break, but now my left hand won't do it either! Fortunately though I have the technology and Saga kitchen aids so all is not lost. My left hand is quite impressively swollen to the extent that the surface is smooth with no raised veins at all. It's a pretty good collection of colours too!
Ali ran over this morning and we made the mistake of going to Stockbridge on a rugby day to have brunch. There was over an hours wait for a table in places! We bought some rolls and croissants and bacon and feasted at home!
Katy, Jon and the girls came over this afternoon and we had a great time catching up on their trip to Paris and my trip to India. My blip is Isobel in beautiful dancer pose showing off some jewellery made by the older students in my school.
The extra has the three of them watching the rugby, serious stuff, Eilidh even managed to extract herself from David Walliams for a short while. It didn't help though, even with my sister in her front row seat at Murrayfield we still lost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.