Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Blossoming

I don't know if it's my imagination or if it's due to the cold spring, but I'm sure there is more blossom this year than I've seen in ages.

We've been in our house for 6 & 1/2 years now and I've never seen the cherry tree with so much blossom on it. It is almost weighted down with the stuff. It seems to have come out on the lower branches first, with the top branches still a mass of tightly closed buds.

The pear trees and the crab apple tree haven't done much yet. I'm hoping they'll burst into life at some point.

When I look at the fruit trees planted by the previous owners of the house, it always reminds me how random life can be. Unknowingly, about three years before we bought our lovely house, I helped the owners choose the fruit trees!

How can I be sure it was them? Well, when someone says they have 4 rescue dogs, a goat and 25+ ponies, they tend to stick in your memory.

Not much exciting to report today, tomorrow may well be a different story! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.