Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

backblip

The daffodils have all opened at once.  They're lovely but I can't be in the same room as them as they make me sneeze!  So they are sequestered in the sun room where I can see them but don't have to be with them.

The pitcher on the left I brought home from a trip to Nice.  The vase on the right, one of my favorites, I bought at an arts/crafts market in Leeds, a long time ago.  It was the first time meeting my (future) mother-in-law, and the rest of T's family, so I always associate it with her.  A nice memory.  Interesting how these objects hold memories.

Took a good walk.  Warm.  With that in-between-storms feel of everything having been power washed clean by rain and the ruffling wind of what will be yet another storm.

The pix of the snow in Tahoe are something else.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.