KKBonawe

By KKBonawe

Is this a Red Poll?

I have never seen one of these birds until today.

Went to visit Allan late this afternoon to see how he was doing after an operation to replace a valve in his heart. Three weeks ago today it all happened and he looks amazing - an athlete now he told us, a new person all wired up and ready to go!

Anyway I had taken my camera just in case I spotted anything interesting on the way as a lady in the village mentioned having Red Polls on her bird table. I jokingly said to Allan any interesting birds, any Red Polls? He said no idea but to have a look. I walked out the door and there in front of me was this little chap that I have never seen before!! Allan could not believe it as he hadn't seen them either.

So I hope I am right but if not I hope someone will tell me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.