Carolina's journal

By Carolina

White

White wine as we sit in our chairs and listen to the rain as it hits the roof and windows.   A good night to stay in doors and just relax. 
  Church was really good and our Pastor's son preached a great message from Mark 10.   The rich young ruler comes and asks Jesus what more does he need to do in order to inherit Eternal Life.  Jesus says, Just one thing do you need to do....   Sell what you have, give it to the poor and come and follow me. 
   The focus is on the phrase ...  come and follow me.    The question was asked of each of us.....  What ONE thing do you need God to change in your life.  What one thing are you missing that you need to give to God? 
    A great message that gives one lots to think about through the week.
 
  Thanks for stopping by and I so appreciate the wonderful comments on my evening shot at the marina yesterday!   thanks for the hearts and stars too!!      I'll put the colored version in the extras.   I couldn't make up my mind which I liked better.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.