Arty Jay

I am having a hard time figuring out what to say today. I spent the morning on the deck photographing the birds and chasing away the seagulls so a few other birds might have a chance at the dog food. (A fruitless task as it turns out.) ;-) Decided to play with this photo and make it into an art piece. Press L for large.

I had my "last meal" before my procedure tomorrow. It actually tasted very good. It was a very white meal: two soft boiled eggs, white toast (they recommended Wonder Bread. Sorry but that didn't fly. I got sour dough white bread and cut off the crust), 1/2 half cup of unsweetened non-fat yogurt and a cup of coffee. From now on it is all liquid for me. No real food until after I get home tomorrow. Ah well. Maybe I'll drop a few pounds. I could use it.

So I'm spending the rest of the day doing what I like, particularly hanging out at my computer. The real prep takes place starting late this afternoon. I am not amused. But I am determined to be a good girl and follow the doctor's directions.

Sorry about my lack of commenting yesterday. By the time we got home from my brother's it was quite late and I was tired. So I just bagged it and went to bed. I hope to get some commenting in later today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.