cakescakescakes

By cakescakescakes

Football's future?

It was my turn for youth club duty tonight; it's not my favourite Monday night pastime I must admit but we all have to take our turn. I will try and not think unkind thoughts about the parents who refuse to go on the rota but still send their children along anyway. We never turn the children away as it seems too unfair but I know I'd be too embarrassed to take advantage like that.
Anyway it was a nice dry and sunny evening so it was an outside Youth Club tonight. About 20 children from 8 to 14 and a football. It was a very good spirited game, lots of goals with a final score of 12-4 and so nice to see them all getting on and having fun. Not sure we have any future stars in the making though.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.