Venturing outside ...

Thank you so much to all the kind blippers who endeavoured to help me identify the yellow shrub in my garden yesterday. It would seem that the majority think my bush is a forsythia, so that’s what I shall be calling it in future!

Today has been mainly spent fire-fighting technological issues. Yesterday I updated the OS on my Mac laptop to Ventura and was dismayed to discover that the weird glitch which opened hundreds of tabs in Safari had returned. I decided to wait until I’d had a night’s sleep before tackling the problem, which is why I was downstairs and opening my laptop at 6.30 this morning. It has taken me most of the day to restore the status quo, mainly because I decided that the problem was so intransigent it would be better to restore the laptop to factory settings and start over. My desktop iMac was working fine, so I wasn’t without the internet or any of my files, but it has been a slow business to get my laptop back to my own specifications and syncing with my iMac. I am still on the previous operating system on that, and this experience hasn’t made me want to rush and update to Ventura, I can tell you!

A quick shot of the bed underneath the cherry tree in our front garden for you, before Smithers calls me for a cup of tea, which I sorely need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.