Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Windy Day

I travelled to Cardiff to attend a funeral of a colleague I served with, but stopped off at Cardiff Bay to take a photo' first on the way to visit my dad. It was very windy and no boats were in use, and you can see the choppiness of the water in the blip. In the background is the barrage gates and Penarth Head with its iconic church.

The funeral was so well attended many more were stood than seated. The two hours at the Crematorium was the longest I've ever been too!  I don't go to funerals unless I have too, but Ken Haines was such a lovely person with a wicked sense of humour I made the effort.

I got home late afternoon and spent ten minutes sorting out things that had blown over and eventually found a bench cover that'd blown away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.