WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Odd

The sky was perfectly clear and the air still first thing this morning, the sea like glass. But at lunchtime this odd sea level cloud came rolling along, tipping over the hill and moving swiftly along the coast. Up here it was still bright and sunny. It's gone again now, just wispy clouds auguring yet another beautiful sunset.

I went into town to run what seemed to me to be simple errands this morning, but it ended up taking two hours, with a reviving coffee break in the middle. I needed to buy ingredients for the cake I'm making for a charity cake sale on Wednesday. Nothing exotic, but I ended up visiting three shops just to find something as simple as ground almonds. I think maybe home baking isn't a thing here.

Today's soundtrack: Paco de Lucía's Entre Dos Aguas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.