Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I awoke wonderfully rested at Arachne's and after breakfast we went to collect some free bathroom-cabinet mirror doors. The mirror doors are perfect, the cabinet is junk, but we can be selective, reuse the best and dispose of the rest considerately.
Had a look at floors going down and tiles going up at Arachne's burgeoning home, each with its own dedicated artisan, and then off to see the uncle in his new residence.
On the way we stopped off at the Museum of Oxford to see a fascinating (if tiny) exhibition of portrait photos taken 100 years apart
It stands to reason that when we are together, Arachne and I seek different things to blip, and knowing she would do justice to the photography exhibition, I picked the “zines” in the corner.
I assume “zine” is the diminutive of magazine, which I like if only for the wordplay on maga and mega.
This was the smallest “zine”, about 2”x3”, or 5 x 7.5cm when closed and 7.5 x 10cm on centre-spread. It made me really happy to know that someone who had once felt so alienated now feels so supported in Oxford.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.