wingpig

By wingpig

revisit

Now that Edgar has started on these, I've been rereading a few of them myself. I first encountered them in the last couple of years at school, supplementing those borrowed from friends with what coud be found in the village library and any nearby bookshops. From Lords and Ladies onwards I've mostly read them in the order of publication; I gave Edgar the main four Witches books first, as that's what I first found in the secondhand shops in town. Whilst I had printed copies of most of the first thirty, most of them were sold in order to partially fund my 2007 camera, with the rest going when we were whittling things down ready to be ready to move; I knew I'd be able to read them again at some point, and prefer re-buying paper copies, especially secondhand ones, to funding the evil electric bookshop even if they're easier to store. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.