Gee man!

OR "Ghee Man."  ?
Rain stopped play. Any attempt to prowl was regularly thwarted by moisture.  I nearly did #1 of a series, then realised it's little over a week since I shot the Camellia's first show of white.
SO
Almost on a whim, but not quite since I've been mentally toying with the idea off and on for some time.

Having looked it up, to confirm my idea was correct I set to.  What I  can't understand - their view of salt.  Any versions I looked at said unsalted Butter - WHY?   After a session of scum skimming I was left with the clear "stuff".  The words mentioned a third layer - top, skim periodically; middle, what you want, bottom, I couldn't detect, I'll need to re-watch.

Back to the salt, think I'd forgotten?  
I can't, really, see that it matters - thus - we preferred slightly salted Butter so that's what I had to hand.  Result - as near as I can taste - salt-free Ghee, with the skimmed, surface, scum being intensely salty, even for me a salt lover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.