Can Snails Predict Rain?

That depends on how deeply you’re willing to search in Google. I stopped when I had to register for something to get my question answered. But there may or may not be an old wives’ tale to the effect that yes, snails do climb trees before a storm. Being an old wife myself, and seeing these snails at the top of our magnolia tree, and knowing without a doubt that it’s gonna storm like a sonofagun tonight, well, I’d say it’s true. These snails somehow know that it’s going to rain heavily, and they are prepared. I’ve never noticed this before. Maybe we should get a boat. They were quite high up, over eight feet, just where I couldn’t reach them, or this would be a different post altogether. 

I did get out for a little walk and some gardening on this relatively clear day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.