MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Hello Hello Good-bye Good-bye

I called in on Fishers Green this evening to search for my Great Crested Grebe family but there is no sign of them. :( Plenty of other chicks around. The coots have funny, fuzzy, red-headed cootlets and there are loads of various goslings in a range of sizes.

I shot swifts. They're swift. :) Considering the poor light my pics of sedge warblers and whitethroats were quite good. I also got a classic three ducks in flight like the plaster ones.

I hadn't got my ring flash with me and was glad of the in-camera flash when I shot this Mayfly. Ephemera danica - what a lovely name. I love the word ephemeral.


The Mayfly

By Douglas Florian

A mayfly flies
In May or June.
Its life is over
Far too soon.
A day or two
To dance,
To fly-
Hello
Hello
Good-bye
Good-bye.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.