Busy Busy Bee

By Leasil

Take two

It's a week since I last had chance to attempt to use the kitchen. Thank goodness this time was much more successful. You'll see there are still exposed pipe work and enough dust to knit a mushroom cloud but it's functioning and the end is in sight. I've never been so thrilled to sweat an onion in my entire life.

I apologise for the lack of artistry in this and other recent blips but this has temporarily become a chronicle of domestic frustrations. Weirdly it is helping.

To do list:
1. Get builders to finish
2. Pay builders
3. Clean everything I own... Twice
4. Clean it all again
5. Announce staying in is the new going out
6. Invite friends to dinner (starting with anyone who has listened to my whinge about point 1. above)
7. Plan larger kitchen to accommodate point 6. above.

Hmmmmm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.