Jen60

By Jen60

Managed to do about 8-9 hours of gardening over the weekend so at last starting to make some visible progress. After all the recent rain the ground was ideal for pulling up weeds complete with roots so had to make the most of it and get as much cleared as possible.

Went into Leicester today to get my International Driving Permit all ready for my forthcoming road trip in America. This was one of the main reasons I joined blip so I could keep a record of everywhere I visit whilst I'm over there but suspect I may have problems keeping up as I've not even managed to blip each day at home where I have a computer easily to hand.

This blip is the Turkey Café in Leicester. I have always loved this Art Nouveau style building and always intended to take a photo of it but never got around to it before. The turkey theme is apparent in the Turkish style architecture and the turkey bird at the top of the building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.