I wasn’t a happy bunny today but couldn’t find an Easter bunny window to blip . . . shops are currently doing Mothers Day displays.

I had a few hours to spend in Kendal and could go rabbiting on about all the morning’s problems but I’ll try and keep it short.

Having dropped the Fiesta off at the garage I headed into town. Noticed that the first Lidl in the area is getting closer to opening. By the bus station my phone rang. Expected it to be the garage to say that the car needed MOT work. I couldn’t have been in a noisier place. There was a pause and I asked who was calling. It’s ????? (in an Asian voice) from PC World (I think). We’re upgrading you …. I said no… no …. no… and finally hit the end call button. A new scam or wrong number? On checking my phone the call came from Armagh. The lady did not have an Irish accent.

More from my wanderings in extras if anyone really wants to look. The main is much better in gallery view, as was yesterday’s.

There were some positives from the day. The car passed the MOT with not even a minor problem. The garage washed the car. I found the lost lens cap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.