I'm knot an eye

Laundry done & on the line early, then an 8.25am visit to the doctors surgery to get hubby a telephone apt for today, then shopping for Mum, she needed both Lurpak &, marmalade for her breakfast. I arrived as the porridge was being made so perfect timing. A glorious morning, fabulous blue skies, & breezy. While she made her breakfast I stripped her bed & got the machine going. Walked Indie, scattered peanuts around the Badger sett on the way back. Plenty of water still draining off the heath. Pegged out the washing, had a coffee & natter while filing her recent water statement, & 2023-24 council rates info, up £7 per month.
Back home, ironing done, then lunch. I was going to watch the horse racing from Cheltenham, but it was so glorious outside that I headed to the plot. No one there but me... Peace, apart from birdsong. Bliss! I achieved quite a lot. I managed to remove a fixing pin from a pallet base enabling me to complete another step in my soil retaining edging. I raked over the recently turned piece of ground, levelling it ready for potato planting. A job for Good Friday. I moved a couple of dodgy pallets over to the recycling area, then did a general tidy up. Back home for 4pm. Saw the last televised race from Cheltenham. What a welcome back into the winning enclosure for Honeysuckle ridden by Rachel Blackmore. The Irish love their racing, & love Cheltenham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.