Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Unexpected!

I didn't anticipate looking out of my window this morning to a white garden and snow still falling in the light of the street light!! It's been intermittent snow showers all day and it's continuing this evening.

This unexpected surprise led me to think of the quote I've read a couple of times on my daily flip calendar and in various other places...we all know I love a good quite!!

"The best things in life happen unexpectedly. The best stories begin with 'and all of a sudden...' The best adventures were never planned as they turned out to be. Free yourself from expectations. The best will come when and from you least expect it."

I'm sure we can all think of examples to fit...and maybe equally think of some that disprove it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.