Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

Mum's garden

We travelled home from York today after our mini-break via my mum's. It was a quick visit as we needed to get back to Aberdeenshire in time for my work this evening but I had enough time for she and I to have a saunter round her garden which was a riot of colour after a couple of days of sunshine. It's such a pity that she can no longer see these beautiful shrubs but it gave me great pleasure to describe them to her and to let her feel the flowers on the rhododendrons and azaleas.

It's been a long day but one that ran to clockwork. As well as a wee while with Mum, we had a good run up missing the heavy showers in Tayside, had time to have a coffee and catch up with our friends in Kintore, then supper a-deux in Inverurie before the evening work session and now home with a night cap reflecting on a super weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.