PandaPics

By pandammonium

Five o’clock

I went to Ely to get some things for Mr Pandammonium while he was working. There was a lot of choice, so I had to send him pictures of all the different things.

In certain streets in Ely and inside many shops, there is no mobile signal whatsoever. Sending the pictures therefore meant I had to leave the shop, send the photos, then repeat the rigmarole with a different shop.

Eventually, he picked which things he wanted, and I bought them. I also looked round a couple of other shops. I was going to go in another, but as I went in, a lady was coming towards me with the key.

‘Are you closing now?’

‘Do you know what you want?’

Yeah, a nice long browse amongst the fancy notebooks. I didn’t say that. I said my goodbyes and left.

It was five o’clock on the dot, hence the photo of the five on the sundial on the market square.

I’d wanted to do some writing in the cafe, but there wasn’t really much point because it was Pilates this evening.

The instructor had asked the receptionist to put the heating on in the room we pilate in. It was so very hot – too hot for me to perform well, especially during the HIIT Pilates that the instructor likes us to do, but that we don’t like to do.

I’m hoping my grumbling will make the instructor think twice about putting on the heating next week.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.