Memories of R66

Hendrix and Buddy were playing this morning before going to school and Hendrix got the box of tiny trains out. They were from the advent calendar Christmas 2021.
He linked them together to make a looooooong train. Watching him reminded me of Route 66 when we stopped at a railway crossing. That train was at least 1 mile long. We waited there for over 10 minutes for it to pass. Most things remind me of that trip in some way or another!
Quick weather report - frost this morning and I noticed the awning was drooping so got a brush to push the rainwater out. In the extra you can see what actually dropped out!
Also, in the other extra, the baby Blackbirds. I was a bit worried about this one, I thought they'd died with the cold night but the female soon came back to feed and sit on them to keep them warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.