memento

By memento

Difference

Last night, after a delicious dinner and clean-up, I went upstairs and decided to stretch out on the bed for a bit. The next thing I knew, I awoke almost thirteen hours later to the sound of a pouring rain and distant thunder.

I watched the heavens open up and a flotilla of maple seeds instantly clog the drain on the patio. I got soaked clearing it so the enormous dam of water would go down. I did all the laundry and organized all the trip pictures and caught up on all back blips but not my favorite journals. Will do that in the not too distant future.

I discovered that it went from this to this. We missed the in between stage while on our trip: the I-think-I-see-green-in-the-trees-honey, no-it's-your-imagination-honey stage.

By 9:30 pm I was asleep again.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.