Arches

Normally camera club meets in a community centre but the guy with the key was snowed in. Instead 4 of us met in the next door church where we had permission to take photos and they were having a coffee morning which was a plus because we couldn't get to the kitchen in the community centre.
Anyway the task of taking photos in the church proved very difficult for the three of us who had not taken a tripod.  You can see the one organised member on the right of my photo setting up his tripod. He'll be showing off his shots next month.  I experimented with my phone and the camera and goodness what a difference. The extras are two photos of the same-ish area showing the difference in lighting quality.  I don't know how the phone does it, but its not as real. I had to rest my camera on pews and lecterns. I was taken by the layers of arches, its a very wide church but had to rest my camera on a pew hence the angle. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.