Fidgeting Surprise – chance in a million.

This morning’s ‘one in the camera’ didn’t work (frosty fields decided they wanted to be green, come what may) so come mid afternoon I was scratching my head.  My fidget spinner was at hand, so try a few motion shots.
 
I settled on my green Cree led torch with the spinner on a mirror (should have been cleaned first).  Took loads and settled on four, but what a surprise when developing and comparing shots to find that the strobe effect of a Cree torch froze the spinner in exactly the same spot with different motion lines on the two shots.  So with no further processing (not even removing the dust spots) they are my blip and my extra.  Those on their pooter will be able to flick between blip and extra in large and see the effect – even the dust is in the same place.  All four shots are on Flickr.  To be honest I prefer the two other shots, but you have to blip a one in a million, don’t you
 
 
Ps – I have gad at least ten attempts to get to get this blip up properly and same on Flickr – must be old age!

Pps - make that eleven attempts, and rising.

Ppps - I give up, just noticed my first Ps . . .   :-(((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.