This is how I roll

By Squatbetty_film

Golden hour with Barb

Taken June '99 somewhere in Devon, not far from Dartmouth but can't remember where now... and hadn't written on the back of the photo (tut tut!)

Barbara was my boyfriend's great aunt, she was born and lived all her life in Dartmouth, one of the most beautiful places I've ever been to. She was such a character and I loved her very much. Some people are just special and you connect with them straight away, Barb was one of those people to me. She had an amazing voice and accent which I can still hear now in my head and wow, could she tell a tale. I remember once she made me laugh so much (a story involving a pet tortoise) that I was properly crying and the next day my abs hurt like I'd done a work out! I blame her for many of my laughter lines.

Kept in touch with her long after I'd drifted away from my ex. I still think of her and smile :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.