Wave of White (Titanium)

This is another interpretation of Other People's Art, as described in yesterday's post.  The pot of Titanium White looked almost delicious when I was photographing the artist Richard Corbett so I placed in front of one of his pieces of work in the hope that I could make an entry of it, a printed one.

I have a new photo printer, an Epson to replace the Canon that died last week – most of the jets on four colours would not clear, despite repeated cleaning actions, and Canon told me that it was my fault for having used "compatible" inks.  I couldn't argue with that, and the printer was 11 years old and unreliable, so I took it to the tip, hoping that some parts could be recycled.  I'll trust the new printer to render this as a printed entry for the competition.  I can hope . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.