Dundas Street Dereliction

I was through in Edinburgh today getting my car MOT and service done and had arranged to meet up with my friends but I had a bit of time to kill in the centre of Edinburgh before I met up with them. I had this notion that maybe I could do a bit of street photography around about the mound which is usually milling with people. It was a grey overcast day but I was thoroughly depressed as I walked down Princes Street by the number of shops that were boarded up  and the tatty nature of some of the newer shops. Then to find the central area so devoid of people was a further downer. The museum staff were on strike so maybe that was a factor.
However, having met up my friends and been to a couple of art exhibitions in Dundas Street my spirits lifted and as we walked down the street I found I wqs looking at some of the basement flats and this one particularly caught my eye. Sadly it is completely derelict but it looked as it could have been quite stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.