grandma’s…

…flower pin

a companion to the

horseshoe pin

which i posted - a bit over a - month ago now - i told of how - my mama blessed me - with grandma’s big - jewelry box that - me and my sister - used to root around in - when we were young - to find hidden treasures - now older, still finding - those treasures hidden inside

the horseshoe pin - was one such - treasure however this - flower pin wasn’t - in her jewelry box - i’m not sure how - the pieces got separated - and never knew - they were related - to each other - until just a few years - ago when i discovered - the flower pin - in another small collection - of jewelry my mama - had passed along to me and was - sorting through it - i recognized the pattern - along with the enamel - flower and clumping - of 3 stones - and realized it - had to be grandma’s - i hope to pass - both pieces on one day - to keep them in the family - since they are antiques - and now well over - a hundred years old - i’m not certain of - their monetary value - but it’s their history - in the family - which holds more - value to me now

and so, it was - a joyous discovery - and even now continues - to make it…

a

happy day…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.