Bars

Exit interview with Mickey Mouse today. Full ninety minutes of kind mentoring of how his dereliction of duty of care for his staff and patients has led to my resignation. Very positive meeting where finally he listened and acknowledged his angry knee jerk playground behaviour but sadly about six months too late. Like all relationships if you don’t value someone they will eventually move on.
Genuinely saddened to leave my practice as four years of hard graft have paid off with a smooth ship running and patients on first name terms. But he was never going to change without a shock and hopefully I’m the shock he needed.
Ironically in the evening was at an educational with my old work. Had I stayed there back in 2018, who knows what bumpy ride I would have had but , bittersweetly, had I stuck it out I would now been sitting pretty in the top eye centre in Scotland. My reasons were right but oh the what ifs!
Ho hum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.