Sweet Scent

I had a busy with the pool at 9:30am then I meet up with my friend and some of her family to see a film at 1pm. We saw the 'Empire of Light'. They chose the film, which surprised me because of the content. As they have family members that have had mental health problems. Afterwards they said they didn't realise what it was really about. We had a coffee and a chat. So good to catch up with one of the sisters that lives in London. She is only here in New Zealand for one week.

I was waiting a call from my son, while we were having coffee as I was picking him up from the airport. He was returning home after a month in Thailand. He was to arrive at 3:40pm but luckily he let me know that his plane was delayed in Sydney before I left home to see the film. We were still chatting at 5pm when my son made contact. I then made my way to the airport. I was worried I would be late as the traffic was so bad. It all worked out will, as when I arrived at 6pm, he was just coming out of the airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.