Crescent Wrench.

The last two days have been terrible. At midday on Tuesday Kaye suddenly became violently ill. I had to call an ambulance and take her to hospital. Once there we had to wait a couple of hours until she could have a CT  scan which showed she had a very serious sinus infection. We were given a script for antibiotics and came home. Kaye refuses to swallow any medication, it has to be mixed in with her food and as she was unable to eat anything I couldn't give her any  antibiotics that evening.
She had to sleep propped up on a couch in the lounge that night, so I had to sleep on another couch. I was still awake at 6am but must have dozed off after, until 8am. I struggled all day to give her antibiotics because she could not keep any food down, then another night on our respective couches. Some of the antibiotics must have got through because today although she has been still woozy she has been able to eat and we are currently a stalemate because she wants to sleep on the couch again and I am not going to spend another night out here :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.